top of page

School Board

The Takoma Academy school board is the body authorized by the Potomac conference executive committee to operate in accordance with policies adopted by the Columbia Union Conference Board of Education. The school board consists of Potomac Conference administrators, members from the Potomac constituent churches, as well as school administrators.

  • Yasmine Julien, Principal & Ex Officio Member

  • Keith Beckett, Vice Principal

  • Shemika Campbell, Academic Specialist

  • Jacqueline Messenger, Associate Director for Secondary Education in Columbia UnionEx-Officio Member

  • Weymouth Spence, Washington Adventist University President, Ex-Officio Member

  • Robert & Nadia Kennedy, PATA Co-President

  • Sanjay Thomas, Takoma Park Church Rep

  • Trenise Gulley, Sligo SDA Church Rep

  • Jami Walker, Olney Rep

  • Helen Wilson, Southern Asian SDA church Rep

  • Gerald Christo, Southern Asian SDA Church Rep

  • Gwendolyn Dozier, Community Praise SDA Church Rep

  • Hazel Marroquin, Sligo SDA Church Rep

  • Rodney Cartwright, Takoma Park Church Rep

  • Kelvin Mitchell, RPC SDA Church Rep

  • RaShawna Young, Business Manager & Alumni Committee Rep (Ex-Officio Member)

  • Joyce Martin, Sligo SDA Church Rep

  • Pedro Huarin, Alexandria Central Spanish Church Rep 

  • Joana Foranda, Burnt Mills SDA Church Rep

  • Mario Pinto, Potomac Pastor

  • Maya Rawls, Teacher Rep

Other Board Members
bottom of page